author interviews

Inspirational Journeys Presents: The Impossible Girl with Ashley White

Ashley White headshot

This week, my special guest and I are here to celebrate the launch of her debut novel. All you Harry Potter fans out there will absolutely love this one! Those of you who love a bit of mystery with your middle grade fantasy will love it too! Grab your favorite drink and a snack while you’re at it, and hang out with us while we talk fantasy and writing.

INSPIRATIONAL JOURNEYS PRESENTS!

The Impossible Girl with Ashley White

Hello:

I’m proud to announce the following guest for your listening pleasure.

Please be sure to read onward after the following message to learn how you can be my guest here on INSPIRATIONAL JOURNEYS.

Thanks for listening and do write to let me and my guest know what you thought of this presentation.

WHO?

Ashley White

WHEN?

Tuesday, August 9, 2022

WHERE?

YouTube video

Podcast episode

MORE ABOUT GUEST AUTHOR Ashley White…

Growing up, Ashley would send her father to their local library where he’d always be surprised to find bags of books waiting for him. Since Ashley was a young child, she’s always dreamt of giving to readers what so many great authors gave to her: an escape, an adventure, and a love for thousands of well thought out words printed in the form of a book, not letting them tear away from it easily – or for very long. Ashley resides in Northern California with her husband and two adorable, feisty little girls. When she’s not writing, she’s reading.

Ashley’s debut Fantasy novel is entitled The Impossible Girl.

Description

Creatures that go bump in the night call her The Impossible Girl.

Ava Marie Jones is a Lost One. A magite sent out at birth to the mortal realm, no knowledge of who she is or her powers, until she’s called home to Xarcadia on her thirteenth birthday.

The magites who call this “underworld” home live under the strict dictates of The Registry-and Ava will have to do the same. That starts with enrolling in Linhollow Academy for the Supernaturally Gifted.

A target is placed on her back once it’s discovered Ava’s the only magite since The Registry’s inception to not be tagged or able to be tagged in its omniscient system. Powerful magites fear what this could mean and view her as a threat to a way of life that has kept their “underworld” safe for three hundred years.

With all eyes on her, including two oversized shadows from The Registry watching her every move, Ava must toe the line as Resistance Riders, kelpies, near-death experiences, and other dangers follow her everywhere.

In this new world where she shows incredible promise in her craft, Ava will learn that getting to the bottom of her unexplained existence will take her down a perilous path where a dark secret lurks-one dangerous enough to disrupt the entire order of The Registry and jeopardize her life and the lives of her new friends.

Fall in love with this new series from debut fantasy author, Ashley White. For fans of J. K. Rowling and Rick Riordan, The Impossible Girl will be the perfect novel to add to your collection.

Purchase Link:

https://www.barnesandnoble.com/w/the-impossible-girl-ashley-white/1140990577;jsessionid=799E11A0CD167451C94DF192EC3DEB36.prodny_store01-atgap04?ean=9781737673897

Find links to Ashley’s website and social media channels by visiting the following link:

https://linktr.ee/AshleyWhiteWrites

BE A GUEST…

As authors, creative artists and entrepreneurs, we often find it hard to stand out above the constant chatter on the internet. If that sounds like you, I’d like to help you boost the visibility of your brand. My name is Ann Harrison-Barnes and I run a podcast called Inspirational Journeys. On my podcast I post solo episodes of value to my listeners, led by the Holy Spirit. I also talk to authors, creative artists and entrepreneurs who want to share their inspirational journeys with the world. If you’re interested in being a guest on my show, please send an email to annwrites75@gmail.com with Inspirational Journeys in the subject line of your email, so I can send you my featured book questionnaire.

 Thanks for listening to Inspirational Journeys and have a Blessed Day.

Follow me on Social media:

https://www.facebook.com/annwritesinspiration

https://www.youtube.com/user/annsmusic1

author interviews

Inspirational Journeys Presents: The Story Behind Heaven’s Bell with Sherrie Barch

Sherrie Barch headshot

This week I had a lovely conversation with my special guest about her book and the story behind it. I hope you find this conversation as much of a blessing as I did.

INSPIRATIONAL JOURNEYS PRESENTS!

Heaven’s Bell with Sherri Barch!

Hello:

I’m proud to announce the following guest for your listening pleasure.

Please be sure to read onward after the following message to learn how you can be my guest here on INSPIRATIONAL JOURNEYS.

Thanks for listening and do write to let me and my guest know what you thought of this presentation.

WHO?

Sherri Barch

WHEN?

Tuesday, August 2, 2022

WHERE?

YouTube video

Podcast episode

MORE ABOUT GUEST AUTHOR Sherri Barch…

Sherrie Barch is the CEO of two Forbes’ ranked top executive search firms and a leadership consulting company. An expert in the areas of leadership, team development, and diversity, her forward-thinking approach to work was recognized when she was chosen to participate in the ‘altMBA” program designed and led by leadership guru Seth Godin.

Sherrie’s passion for storytelling and making room for serious and “heavy” conversations was a strong motivation for her to write her children’s book Heaven’s Bell based on a story of the same name she penned several years prior.

She is currently working on her second book, a business leadership fable designed to help new college graduates navigate the “real life stuff they don’t teach you in school” about career conversations, conflicts, and challenges.

Born and raised in Northern Illinois, Sherrie earned B.A. and M.A. degrees in Communication from Western Illinois University.

Sherri’s featured book is entitled Heaven’s Bell.

Description:

Ashley and Cody have one of those special, once-in-a-lifetime friendships that only the luckiest amongst us ever get to experience. Then, life as they know it is thrown upside down and the normally tough as nails 11 year old Ashley is suddenly forced to imagine what life would be like without her BFF.

Purchase link:

Connect with Sherri at the following links:

Website: https://www.heavensbell.com/

Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/SherrieBarchAuthor/

Instagram: https://www.instagram.com/sherriebarch/

BE A GUEST…

As authors, creative artists and entrepreneurs, we often find it hard to stand out above the constant chatter on the internet. If that sounds like you, I’d like to help you boost the visibility of your brand. My name is Ann Harrison-Barnes and I run a podcast called Inspirational Journeys. On my podcast I post solo episodes of value to my listeners, led by the Holy Spirit. I also talk to authors, creative artists and entrepreneurs who want to share their inspirational journeys with the world. If you’re interested in being a guest on my show, please send an email to annwrites75@gmail.com with Inspirational Journeys in the subject line of your email, so I can send you my featured book questionnaire.

 Thanks for listening to Inspirational Journeys and have a Blessed Day.

Follow me on Social media:

https://www.facebook.com/annwritesinspiration

https://www.youtube.com/user/annsmusic1